Testimonials & Reviews

4.7/5

Compass Mental Health & Wellness

Integrated Psychiatric and Family Medicine Practice & Psychiatric Mental Health Care located in Houston, TX

20 total reviews

Compass Mental Health & Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Compass Mental Health & Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lakisha B.
Submitted 09/27/22
She knows her job and does care for her patients
Lavancia J.
Submitted 09/08/22
Very professional, No judgment She’s always there when I need her. Amazing staff .. overall I absolutely love the service I receive
Cherdarius A.
Submitted 08/16/22
Great provider.
Nima R.
Submitted 08/09/22
Caring
Totean J.
Submitted 08/06/22
When I speak with Dr. Thompson, she has a very calming voice and laugh. She makes it easy to speak with her.
Sarah F.
Submitted 07/06/22
Ms. Thompson is the best mental health practitioner I've encountered, and I've has a great many since I started medication for mental health in 1987! She knows I've been around and so she listens to my needs and is very adaptable and makes good decisions for my progress. She's very sweet and patient, but very efficient once a decision is made. I'm so glad I found her. I recommend her highly.
Paris H.
Submitted 07/06/22
The psychiatrist and therapist are great but very hard to reach. The reception is also not very smart and never get the information I need passed to the doctors (since you can’t reach them any other way besides appointment). Overall, I just wish they had a portal or something so I could get in touch with the psychiatrist more often.
Addison H.
Submitted 06/23/22
Ms. Thompson has been instrumental in helping my daughter. She has checked in, been available for emergency issues and has been a major force in getting her the right treatment plan.
Rosanne W.
Submitted 05/11/22
Honestly I was hesitant at first but once my appointment was booked Fierra was helpful, honest and guided me through my first and second visit . Dr. Thompson is amazing she is also very kind and made me feel comfortable . They stay on point on calling you back as well as convenient scheduling . Thank you Fierra and Dr . Thompson you are awesome
Reyna G.
Submitted 01/27/22
I am so used to past doctors not listening to me and what I had to day. I've never felt so valid before in my life! I actually started crying happy tears during our first session, it felt amazing.
Tarwanda W.
Submitted 07/25/21
Overall I've had a good experience with Lander and Patrick. Although I would like it better to be seen face to face. Since I've moved to the area she has helped me tremendously with my depression and anxiety.
Darlene D.
Submitted 05/02/21
Ms. Thompson, Patrick,& staff are Awesome! Professional, as well as very compassionate and understanding. I’ve tried many therapists but Compass members truly see you as an individual & treats accordingly. A+++
David S.
Submitted 12/17/20
Visiting with Lucinda Thompson has always been a positive & good experience.
Michelle S.
Submitted 10/29/20
Always a pleasure. Ms. Thompson and staff really care about you as an individual.
Monica S.
Submitted 10/18/20
I'm feeling more and more confident in Compass Health overall, Dr. Thompson is there for me and I look forward to beginning the correct care in becoming my best self.
Kecia H.
Submitted 09/14/20
Great doctor very understanding great listener just amazing all around thx for listening
Jaunta G.
Submitted 08/26/20
wonderful
Malcolm K.
Submitted 08/25/20
Easy to talk to plus she understood my needs.
Frances B.
Submitted 08/18/20
She cares and listens to what you were talking about. And genuinely is concerned about your issues.
Lavancia J.
Submitted 08/18/20
Dr Thompson completely understood me, not only was she knowledgeable she LISTENED! she offer therapy & even events to help me push through this. Her personality is so bubbly. That alone was very heartfelt. Thank you for helping me help myself & your positive feedback